

# "A Decade of Growth and Transformation in Intellectual Property and Technology Law" Symposium

### **FINAL PROGRAM**

### FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 23, 2024

8:00	Breakfast
8:45	Welcoming Remarks
	Prof. Glynn S. Lunney, Jr. '84, Associate Dean for Faculty Research & Development, Texas A&M University School of Law
	Prof. Peter K. Yu, Director, Center for Law and Intellectual Property, Texas A&M University School of Law
9:00	Technology Law
Moderator:	Prof. Hannah Bloch-Wehba, Texas A&M University School of Law
Presenters:	Prof. Anupam Chander, Georgetown University Law Center
	Prof. Julie E. Cohen, Georgetown University Law Center

Prof. Daniel J. Gervais, Vanderbilt University Law School

Prof. Xuan-Thao Nguyen, University of Washington School of Law

10:45 Group Photo10:50 Coffee Break

11:15 International Intellectual Property

Moderator: Prof. Peter K. Yu, Texas A&M University School of Law

Presenters: Prof. Rochelle C. Dreyfuss, New York University School of Law

Prof. Henning Grosse Ruse-Khan, Faculty of Law, University of Cambridge (U.K.)

Prof. Lee Jyh-An, Faculty of Law, Chinese University of Hong Kong; Visiting Professor

of Law, Washington University School of Law

Prof. Dr. Matthias Leistner, Faculty of Law, Ludwig Maximilians University (Germany)

1:00 **Lunch** 

2:00 Intellectual Property Reform and Scholarship

Moderator: Prof. Glynn S. Lunney, Jr. '84, Texas A&M University School of Law

Presenters: Prof. Eric E. Johnson, University of Oklahoma College of Law

Prof. Peter Lee, UC Davis School of Law

Prof. Michael J. Meurer, Boston University School of Law

Prof. Madhavi Sunder, Georgetown University Law Center; Hagler Fellow, Texas A&M

University School of Law

Prof. Saurabh Vishnubhakat, Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law, Yeshiva University

4:00 Coffee Break

4:30 Patent Law

Moderator: Prof. Stefania Fusco, Notre Dame Law School

Presenters: Prof. Glynn S. Lunney, Jr. '84, Texas A&M University School of Law

Prof. David S. Olson, Boston College Law School

Prof. Lucas S. Osborn '00, Campbell University School of Law

Prof. David O. Taylor '99, SMU Dedman School of Law

6:15 Symposium Adjourns for the Day

7:00 Dinner for Symposium Participants

Waters

301 Main St., Fort Worth

#### SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 24, 2024

8:30 Breakfast

9:00 Welcoming Remarks

Dean Robert B. Ahdieh, Anthony G. Buzbee Endowed Dean's Chair, Texas A&M University School of Law and Vice President for Professional Schools and Programs,

Texas A&M University

9:15 Intellectual Property Institutions

Moderator: Prof. Jeff W. Slattery, Texas A&M University School of Law

Presenters: Prof. Jorge L. Contreras, University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law

Prof. Sapna Kumar, University of Minnesota Law School

Prof. Srividhya Ragavan, Texas A&M University School of Law

Prof. Melissa Wasserman, University of Texas School of Law

11:00 Coffee Break

11:30 Trademark and Unfair Competition Law

Moderator: Prof. Sari Mazzurco, SMU Dedman School of Law

Presenters: Prof. Irene Calboli, Texas A&M University School of Law

Prof. Christine Haight Farley, American University Washington College of Law

Prof. Barbara Lauriat, Texas Tech University School of Law

Prof. Doris E. Long, University of Illinois Chicago School of Law

1:15 **Lunch** 

2:15 AI and Innovation

Moderator: Prof. Tabrez Ebrahim, Lewis & Clark Law School

Presenters: Prof. BJ Ard, University of Wisconsin Law School

Prof. Derek Bambauer, University of Florida Levin College of Law

Prof. Daryl Lim, Penn State Dickinson Law

Prof. Peter K. Yu, Texas A&M University School of Law

# 4:00 Closing Remarks

Prof. Peter K. Yu, Texas A&M University School of Law

# 4:15 Symposium Adjourns for the Day

# **6:00** Dinner for Symposium Participants

Del Frisco's Grille 154 E. 3rd St., Fort Worth